General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Planning Services

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes: 
Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes are available on the El Dorado County Legistar Calendar. For Planning Commission meeting agendas and minutes prior to February 13, 2014 please review the Planning Commission Archives.

What is the Planning Commission?
The Planning Commission is the Board's advisor on land use planning. The Commission reviews matters related to planning and development (e.g., specific plans, rezoning, use permits, and subdivisions). Depending upon provisions in the County Code, the Commission either approves/denies or makes recommendations to the Board regarding land use proposals.

Membership: The County Planning Commission shall consist of five members, one to be selected by each member of the Board of Supervisors. The appointees should reside within the supervisorial district of the supervisor who selects them, shall reside within the County of El Dorado, shall be registered voters of the County of El Dorado, and shall not be County officers at time of their appointment.

Meetings: Meetings held the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m. in the Planning Commission Meeting Room, Building C. Members are paid $100 per meeting, plus mileage and meal expenses in an amount not to exceed County policy.   2020 Regular Meeting Schedule     2021 Regular Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Recordings: Hearing tapes are available for purchase at Planning Services ($5.00 per tape). For more information, please contact Planning Services.

Contact: Julie Saylor, Clerk of the Planning Commission (530) 621-5351

Gov Del  Subscribe to receive regular updates to Planning Commission Agendas & Minutes         More Information on Subscriptions

Planning Commission Members

Jon Vegna            
District 1

05/01/2017 05/01/2017

Gary Miller
District 2 01/03/2017 01/06/2015 01/01/2021

Jeff Hansen
District 3 01/03/2017
02/09/2016 01/01/2021

James Williams
District 4 01/26/2016 01/26/2016 01/01/2023

Amanda Ross
District 5 

Planning Commission Archives