General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Health and Human Services


HHSA Executive Staff

Olivia Byron-Cooper
Director of Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7300
olivia.byron-cooper@edcgov.us   

Jim Diel
Chief Assistant Director of Health and Human Services Agency

3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-7300
jim.diel@edcgov.us 


Kimberly McAdams
Assistant Director of Administration & Finance
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 295-6932
kimberly.mcadams@edcgov.us
Leslie Griffith
Assistant Director of Child Welfare Services 
3057 Briw Road, Suite A 
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-4842 
leslie.griffith@edcgov.us

Nicole Ebrahimi-Nuyken, LMFT
Behavioral Health Director
768 Pleasant Valley Rd, Suite 201 
Diamond Springs, CA 95619 
(530) 621-6545 
nicole.ebrahimi-nuyken@edcgov.us  
Timalynn Jaynes
Assistant Director of Human Services 

937 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 573-3230
timalynn.jaynes@edcgov.us 


Jennifer Byrne
Director of Public Health
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6374
jennifer.byrne@edcgov.us

Michael Ungeheuer
Deputy Director of Public Health Services
941 Spring Street, Suite 3
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6129
michael.ungeheuer@edcgov.us
Dr. Matthew Minson
County Public Health Officer
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6277
matthew.minson@edcgov.us
Machelle Rae
Deputy Director, Self-Sufficiency
3057 Briw Road
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7246
machelle.rae@edcgov.us   
Tammy Chako 
Deputy Director of Child Welfare Services
3368 Lake Tahoe Blvd., Suite 100 
South Lake Tahoe, CA 
(530) 573-4336
tammy.chako@edcgov.us
Christianne Kernes, LMFT
Deputy Director of Behavioral Health
1900 Lake Tahoe Blvd
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 573-7956
christianne.kernes@edcgov.us


Kristen Monroe
Chief Fiscal Officer
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 642-7119
kristen.monroe@edcgov.us   
Traci Stilwell
Assistant to Director 
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 642-7352
traci.stilwell@edcgov.us