Long Range Planning

Long Range Planning's mission is to serve the needs of El Dorado County’s current and future residents, businesses and visitors by providing accurate information, impartial analysis and forums for stakeholder discussions to support well-informed long range planning decisions, and facilitating implementation of Board-adopted plans, policies and ordinances.

​What's New

**Note: All dates are subject to change. Updated meeting calendars, agendas and information for the Board and Commissions can be found on the county's Legistar system:http://eldorado.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx


​Contact Us

Natalie Porter 
natalie.porter@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5442
Sr. Civil Engineer 
Traffic Impact Study, Traffic Analysis, TIM Fee Program, Capital Improvement Program
Brendan Ferry 
brendan.ferry@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5653 Placerville 
(530) 573-7905 So. Lake Tahoe
Principal Planner 
Storm Water Management Program
Amy Phillips 
amy.phillips@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5921 

Assistant in Civil Engineering 
Storm Water Program Assistant (West Slope)
Russ Wigart 
russell.wigart@edcgov.us 
(530) 573-7924
Assistant in Civil Engineering 
Storm Water Coordinator (Tahoe Basin)
Anne Novotny 
anne.novotny@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5931
Deputy Director of Planning  
General Plan 5-Year Review and Implementation, Ordinance Development (Cultural Resources, Scenic Corridor, Infill), Community Planning
Cynthia “CJ” Freeland 
cynthia.freeland@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5159
Department Analyst II 
Housing, Community and Economic Development (HCED) Programs
Michael Nihan 
michael.nihan@edcgov.us                                    
(530) 621-6583
Principal Planner 
General Plan 5-Year Review and Implementation, Ordinance Development (Cultural Resources, Scenic Corridor, Infill), Community Planning

Jean Warner 
jean.warner@edcgov.us 
(530) 621-5888
Sr. Administrative Analyst
Economic Development, Capital Improvement Program

Note: Written comments on LRP Projects that were submitted to the Board of Supervisors, or other Commissions and Committees may be found on Legistar, the County's online Agenda system, within Project related file(s): https://eldorado.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

If you didn’t find what you were looking for, or have suggestions for how we can improve the LRP web site, click here to submit your feedback.