General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Commission on Aging

image of Commission on Aging LogoCOMMISSION ON AGING

COA Home | Commissioners | Meetings | Local and State News | Financial Information | 

Senior Programs | Articles of Interest   



The membership consists of five members appointed from each Board of Supervisor (BOS) District for a term to be coterminous with appointing supervisor and one member-at-large, Each city in the County, also appoints a representative. Six members are appointed by the Commission on Aging


Richard Todd
AAA Director

Raelene Nunn
BOS Appointed District I

Tita Bladen
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Ranell Brown
Deputy Director
Keeley Link
BOS Appointed District II
Paul Sobelman
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Steve Shervey
COA Chair
Marian Washburn
BOS Appointed District III
 Barbara Raines 
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Yasmin Hichborn
COA Secretary
Lisbeth Powell, Vice Chair
BOS Appointed District IV
Jim Wassner
COA Appointed, Community Rep
  Penny Huber  
BOS Appointed District V
Craig Kuehn
COA Appointed, Community Rep

Connell Persico
BOS Member At Large
Raymond Wyatt
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Steven Shervey, Chair
City of Placerville Appointed
Barbara Kaufman               
City of South Lake Tahoe Appointed