General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Commission on Aging

image of Commission on Aging LogoCOMMISSION ON AGING

COA Home | Commissioners | Meetings | Local and State News | Financial Information | 

Senior Programs | Articles of Interest   



The membership consists of five members appointed from each Board of Supervisor (BOS) District for a term to be coterminous with appointing supervisor and one member-at-large, Each city in the County, also appoints a representative. Six members are appointed by the Commission on Aging


Yvette Wencke
AAA Director

Raelene Nunn
BOS Appointed District I

Tita Bladen
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Deputy Director
Linda Grimoldi
BOS Appointed District II
Robert Kamrath
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Lisbeth Powell
COA Chair
Roger Berger
BOS Appointed District III
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Yasmin Hichborn
COA Secretary
Lisbeth Powell, Chair
BOS Appointed District IV
Jim Wassner
COA Appointed, Community Rep
  Penny Huber  
BOS Appointed District V
COA Appointed, Community Rep

Scott Coffin
BOS Member At Large
Raymond Wyatt
COA Appointed, Community Rep
Steven Shervey, Vice Chair
City of Placerville Appointed
Chantelle Schenning               
City of South Lake Tahoe Appointed