General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567


Election Information​

Running for Office

Filing for office after redistricting, you may find you are in a different Supervisorial District or Legislative District.  Currently El Dorado County consists of:

  • 5 Supervisorial Districts
  • 2 Assembly Districts
  • 1 State Senate District
  • 1 Congressional District 

Once redistricting is complete and the Election department has updated all the new boundary lines in the election management system the public can contact the Election department to find out which district(s) they are registered in and which office(s) they are eligible to run for office in.

Filing of Declaration of Candidacy and Nomination Papers for the June 7, 2022 Statewide Direct Primary will begin on February 14, 2022 through March 11, 2022, a full calendar of candidate activities can be found here.