El Dorado Air Quality Management District 
Business Process Changes due to the Coronavirus
​The El Dorado County Air Quality Management District (AQMD) is taking measures to limit the public exposure while supporting our daily activities.  We recommend doing business online and via telephone as much as possible, but we do understand some tasks cannot be completed remotely. 

We currently have limited staff in the office Monday-Friday from 8:00am-12:00noon and 1:00pm-5:00pm and this is expected to be the status thru at least the end of July, 2020. 

Please call (530) 621-7501 or email us at aqmd@edcgov.us for the most up-to-date information. 


Drive Clean Program:

Remember a Pre-Approval is always required prior to taking possession of your vehicle.  An office visit is NOT REQUIRED.  AQMD will review and approve your Pre-Approval within 24 hours.  Click here to go to the online Drive Clean pre-approval application.


Chimney Smoke RIP Program:

If you are in need of a pre-approval stove inspection to verify your stove qualifies or to start the application process, give us a call at (530) 621-7501 or email us at aqmd@edcgov.us.  We will respond within 24 hours by phone or email if you don't reach a live person when calling.


CLIP (Clean Lawnmower Incentive Program): 

Pre-approval is required before you dispose of your old mower under the CLIP program.  An office visit is not required, you may APPLY ONLINE FOR CLIP and we will approve your application within 24 hours during the week, and on the next business day if applied on weekend or holidays.


The El Dorado County Air Quality Management District (AQMD) works to improve air quality and quality of life for El Dorado County residents

   

​What's New

​​Staff Members

Dave Johnston
Air Pollution Control Officer
(530) 621-7578
dave.johnston@edcgov.us


Position Vacant
Sr. Air Quality Engineer
(New Projects, Grants, CEQA, Rules)
(530) 621-7571 


Lisa Petersen
Air Quality Engineer
(Permits, Air Toxics, Enforcement)
(530) 621-7574
lisa.petersen@edcgov.us


Rania Serieh 
Air Quality Engineer 

(Permits, Air Toxics, Enforcement) 

(530) 621-7509 
rania.serieh@edcgov.us


Candice Thomas
Sr. Air Quality Specialist
(Inspections/Enforcement)
(530) 621-7507
candice.thomas@edcgov.us


Neil Hammel
Air Quality Specialist II
(Inspections/Enforcement)
(530) 621-7508
neil.hammel@edcgov.us


Position Vacant
Air Quality Specialist I
(Inspections/Enforcement) 
(530) 621-7581


Todd Lenkin
Air Quality Technician II
(Front Counter/Permit Intake)
(530) 621-7503
todd.lenkin@edcgov.us


Scott Wilson 

Air Quality Administrative Analyst 

(Fiscal/Budget/Accounts Payable/Contracts/Grants/Procurement/Administration) 

(530) 621-7554 

scott.wilson@edcgov.us



Thank you for working with us to improve air quality