Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
General Contact Number: (530) 621-5567

Air Quality Management District

The El Dorado County Air Quality Management District (AQMD) works to improve air quality and quality of life for El Dorado County residents

   

​Staff Members


Dave Johnston
Air Pollution Control Officer
(530) 621-7578
dave.johnston@edcgov.us


Adam Baughman
Air Quality Engineer
(New Projects, Grants, CEQA, Rules)
(530) 621-7571
adam.baughman@edcgov.us


Lisa Petersen
Air Quality Engineer
(Permits, Air Toxics, Enforcement)
(530) 621-7574
lisa.petersen@edcgov.us


Scott Wilson
Sr. Department Analyst
(Fiscal)
(530) 621-7554
scott.wilson@edcgov.us


Candice Thomas
Sr. Air Quality Specialist
(Inspections/Enforcement)
(530) 621-7507
candice.thomas@edcgov.us


Rania Serieh
Air Quality Specialist II
(Inspections/Enforcement)
(530) 621-7509
rania.serieh@edcgov.us


Neil Hammel
Air Quality Specialist II
(Inspections/Enforcement)
(530) 621-7508
neil.hammel@edcgov.us


Todd Lenkin
Development Aide II
(Reception)
(530) 621-7503
todd.lenkin@edcgov.us



Thank you for working with us to improve air quality

Air Quality Management District
345 Fair Lane, T-1
Placerville, CA 95667 
(530) 621-7501 
(530) 295-2774 - Fax 
E-Mail:
aqmd@edcgov.us


Local phone number for
El Dorado Hills: 
(916) 358-3555 x7501 
South Lake Tahoe: 
(530) 573-7955 x7501


After Hours Complaint Line:
(530) 957-3466
Regular Business Hours:
Monday - Thursday 
7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. 
Fridays 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
OPEN THROUGH LUNCH


Visit us on:

Facebook Facebook         

TwitterTwitter